H. Leslie Adams Official Website

H. Leslie Adams at the piano
Adams is presented with the Albert Nelson Marquis Lifetime Achievement Award by the Marquis Who's Who, 2021.
Program of Adams' works scheduled for presentation  3/15/2020 by the American Guild of Organists Cleve- land Chapter is postponed to a more opportune time due to the Covid situation.  Stay tuned for rescheduled date.  
Feb. 2021 - Cleveland Orchestra Martin Luther King Celebration: Adams' "L'extase D'Amour" Eliesha Nelson, viola; Dianna White-Gould, piano.

To order individual selections from Adams' opera Blake, click:   www.composers.com/h-leslie-adams  

For information on entire Blake score,   

click:  www.BlackTeaMusic.com 

then click "Works represented--opera"

The American Guild of Organists presents the music of H. Leslie Adams
January 19, 2020 - H. Leslie Adams: L'extase d'Amour (The Ecstasy of Love) for Viola and Piano
Christopher Jenkins, viola, Dianna White Gould, piano.
3:00 pm at The Martin Luther King Tribute Cleveland Music Settlement 1126 Magnolia Dr. Cleveland, OH.

March 15, 2019 - Adams' Intermezzo, Igor Kalnin, violin and Rochelle Sennet, piano, at

Noble Recital Hall Luther College. Decorah, Iowa.


March 31, 2019 - Newly commissioned version for tenor, baritone and piano of "The Heart of a Woman" from Nightsongs, premiered by Mirror Visions Ensemble at Sheen Center, New York, NY. Repeated on 4/27 at Musee des Arts Decoratifs, in Paris, France.


April 28, 2019 - "Danza di tre bambole" for piccolo, flute and piano, performed on Greater Cleveland Flute Society concert at Judson Manor, Cleveland, Ohio.